The 12 houses in astrology and their meaning

What do the houses mean in astrology?

Before we dive into this conversation, let’s understand the basics. What are the astrological houses? What is the meaning of these 12 houses?

The study of the sky at the time of our birth is done by dividing it into four quadrants. These four quadrants are then divided into 12 sections called houses. Each quadrant contains 3 houses. Each house is ruled by a zodiac sign beginning with Aries and ending with Pisces. And each house represents a certain aspect of your life. Taken together, all of these houses cover areas that affect your personal life, the people, and the outside forces that will affect you. They provide clues to the general direction your life will take. I suggest deepening your knowledge of the 12 houses of astrology.

One might think that everything is set in marble. However, all great astrologers believe that man possesses an almost supernatural ability to direct his destiny. Knowing what to expect should not make you sad or bitter. It should give you the determination to confirm your fate or turn things around. Are you ready to take control of your destiny? The 12 houses in astrology and their meaning.

What does each house in astrology represent?

1. The First House: Self – “I am”

The 1st house of astrology represents you. It is a representation of who you are, what you look like, your talents, your weaknesses, and the direction you are taking in life. It is the home of your personality and your potential. The first house is also the house of the first. It determines the first impression you make on people. The picture you give. your first instincts. Your childhood is also determined by the first house. The first house is the totality of who you are as an individual. And what you can become. The 1st house is ruled by Aries.

2nd house: valuables and possessions – “I have”

This house manages your money and material possessions. It’s about the finances you will have at different times in your life. Possessions in relation to important assets such as your house, in short everything you own or will own. But beyond that, it’s also about your spending and saving habits. It is the house that indicates whether or not you tend to be materialistic. It’s about how you feel about money and having it. The second house is ruled by Taurus.

3rd House: Communication – “I think

The third house of astrology represents the way you communicate with those around you. It includes both your verbal and non-verbal means of communication. It is important to understand how the house expands. The way you communicate with people determines your relationship with them. This house is about how you manage your interactions in this world. It’s a display of your social intelligence. The third house is ruled by the zodiac sign Gemini.

4th house: family and home – “I feel”

The 4th house of astrology represents your foundation and roots. It regulates the family life of the individual, both in the past and in the future. In this sense, it also determines how we develop as human beings. It is the family we grow up in that determines many of the beliefs we hold throughout our lives and the habits we have. As an extension of this sense of belonging, it is also home that represents the comfort of home and the harmony of our lives. The fourth house is ruled by Cancer.

5th house: Inner joy and pleasure – “I want”

This house represents the innocence of your childhood that you will keep as an adult. That’s a bit confusing to say. So let me just do it. This house determines your creativity, your zest for life, and the joy you draw from it. That pleasure can also be the pleasure you get from your sex life. It also has something to do with the number of children you have, although the 4th house governs your creativity, zest for life and joy in your sex life. This fifth house is ruled by the zodiac sign Leo.

6th House: Health – “I analyze”

The 6th house governs our health and our immunity to disease and failure. This house reads first and foremost as the house that defines our health. These are the periods of our lives when we could be seriously ill. And what our general constitution will be like. Much of our health, however, depends on our general resilience. This means that the house also determines how resilient we are in the face of adversity. The sixth house is ruled by Virgo.

7th House: Relationships – “I balance myself

This house governs the individual relationships you will have with the people in your life. These are not only romantic relationships, but also business relationships, friendship, family, and any other kind of connection. This house should also talk about the hostilities you will have in your life. The purpose we have in life controls to a large extent the commitments we will make. After all, what we want to achieve in life is what brings us closer to others. Social ties make us an active member of this society. The 7th house is ruled by Libra.

8th House: Transformations – “I wish”

There are moments in our lives that change us. Whether it is a physical, emotional or even spiritual transformation. Two of the most important transformations in this regard are sexual awakening and death. Both have a mysterious origin and a universal presence. Other such transformations governed by this house are dependencies, rebirth, regeneration, and changing perspectives as we age. Above all, however, this house regulates the sexual desires and the life of the individual. The 8th house is ruled by Scorpio.

9th House: Higher Education – “I see”

As the name suggests, this house governs our education and learning. On the surface, this house represents the formal education we will receive. But at a deeper level, it also represents an individual’s spiritual awakening. It represents personal beliefs, philosophies, and even the holistic learning of life. The languages ​​we learn, the cultural knowledge we possess. This house essentially determines our desire to learn and our openness to new approaches. The 9th house is ruled by Sagittarius.

10th House: Social Status, Heritage and Reputation – “I use”

The true self of an individual is governed by this house. By “the real me” I mean the image you will have in public. The social status in relation to the success an individual will achieve, the fame and honor that goes with it. This then extends to the legacy that this social status will bring. Therefore, this House rules your prestige while you are alive and even after your death. The tenth house is ruled by Capricorn.

11th House: Unions – “I know”

This is the house that rules our networks and friendships. While some of us have large circles of friends, others find it difficult to connect. Some of us know how to choose the best people to surround ourselves with. Others are always confronted with deceitful people in their life and in their environment. Some friendships last a lifetime. Others are destined to end in a few months. All of this is governed by this house. This house also represents the professional networks you will build. How we view our lives is also determined in large part by the types of networks we build and the connections we have. The eleventh house is ruled by Aquarius.

12th house: subconscious – “I believe”

The 12th house of astrology comes full circle and takes us back into ourselves. It is the house that governs our unconscious identities. The person we are deep inside ourselves. The person who comes to the surface only under certain conditions. Yet it is the house that dictates every other decision we make. It is home to your strengths and weaknesses. Our dreams, karma, desires and failures are all governed by this house. It’s the house of mystery. The 12th house is ruled by Pisces.

The 12 houses in astrology and their meaning.

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.